Quin Franciscan Friary
Order: Franciscan (OFM/ Ordo Fratrum Minorum)
Founded 1402 x 1433
Founded by Síoda Cam MacNamara (d. 1444)
Also known as: Cuinche
Corcomroe Cistercian Abbey
Order: Cistercian (O Cist/ Ordo Cisterciensis)
Founded in the late 12th Century
Founded by Domhnall Mór O’Brien (Ó Briain)
Also known as: Corcu Modhruad; Sancta Maria de Petra Fertili
Information: Monastic Ireland
Back to Top